2009 BEST CHRISTMAS TOYS

utorak, 08.11.2011.

TRUCK TOYS FOR LESS. TRUCK TOYS


TRUCK TOYS FOR LESS. BEST TOYS FOR 1 YEAR OLD 2011



Truck Toys For Less





truck toys for less






    truck
  • convey (goods etc.) by truck; "truck fresh vegetables across the mountains"

  • Barter or exchange

  • an automotive vehicle suitable for hauling

  • hand truck: a handcart that has a frame with two low wheels and a ledge at the bottom and handles at the top; used to move crates or other heavy objects





    toys
  • A person treated by another as a source of pleasure or amusement rather than with due seriousness

  • An object for a child to play with, typically a model or miniature replica of something

  • (toy) dally: behave carelessly or indifferently; "Play about with a young girl's affection"

  • (toy) plaything: an artifact designed to be played with

  • (toy) a nonfunctional replica of something else (frequently used as a modifier); "a toy stove"

  • An object, esp. a gadget or machine, regarded as providing amusement for an adult











now she is a traveller




now she is a traveller





I saw her from a distance, gray and grim, as if she'd been crucified on the truck's radiator grill. But when I went up for a closer look, there was something more to her.

At first glance, she looked abused, another poor tortured toy. I'd seen plenty of teddy bears on radiator grills over the years, a few cabbage patch dolls and the odd smurf. One of these days, I imagine I'll see a Blythe on a radiator grill and won't that be a photo op!

But the longer I looked, the less sure I was that she was tortured at all. She'd ridden long and hard on the front of that truck. Her dress was in tatters and much of her face was gone. Yet she was still smiling. Still, smiling, think of that.

She had an eerie Children of the Corn meets the Wicker Man air about her. And I realized that she had been transformed and was inhabited by one of the old ones, something fierce and gray and blind and female and powerful. And I realized that whoever had strapped her to this truck was playing with fire. A victim she may have started, but now SHE was in control.

I saw a couple of guys twiddling with a utility box across the street. I walked over to them, stepping through puddles of slush, glad my shoes were warm and waterproof.

"Hey, I like your doll!"

The fellow nearest me gave a start and looked up.

"Yeah," He grinned, but seemed a bit anxious about my comment. "I found her. You should have seen her. I wired her to the grill." His grin became deeper and his eyes widened as he remembered his mischief. "Her clothes have worn away."

"So has her face." I hollered back over the road noise.

"She's been on there for years." He said.

"She's still smiling though, did you notice? She's still smiling."

He looked very uncomfortable again. I continued, "Does she have a name? Surely, you gave her a name. What's her name?"

"No name." He wanted this conversation over, I could tell. He glanced over at the truck and I do believe she made him anxious now.

I looked at her and felt the opposite. She was a fellow traveller. I felt solidarity with her, with all the gray worn female deities.

"She needs a name. She's a road warrior for sure. No eyes, and still she smiles. And that dress? She's exploded out of it like the incredible Hulk, like a superhero. You need to give her a name. She's awesome."

And with that, I left.

But did take these pictures to share with you. Let me know if you see her.












"trampling everything they see" - 42/365/2010










Something about this image/creation reminds me of the following quote (which has resided within my stickies file for about five years):

"Contrary to what most people say, the most dangerous animal in the world is not the lion or the tiger or even the elephant. It's a shark riding on an elephant's back, just trampling and eating everything they see."

~Deep Thoughts by Jack Handy

I have to admit that this isn't one my little beast made. This sucker is mine... all mine. Delaney has been a bit of a Star Wars kick after watching the class good vs. evil tale a month or so ago. Therefore, I thought it wise to add a bit o' stormtrooper to her Lego collection. The only part that bugged me initially was the "gun" action. But hey... I eased up a little bit on that.

So Daddy decided to hijack his half of playtime the first time we added the 'troopers. I quickly snapped up "Mr. Farm-guy" and a few wheels and created far less of a work truck, and far more of a vehicle of violence. Pretty sweet Imperial color-coding, huh? I thought so too. Seriously... would you mess with this? For you OLD folks, it reminds me also a bit of "Rat Patrol" from when I was a kid.


.









truck toys for less







Similar posts:

popular toys for christmas

avatar toys 2011

ride on toys battery

vintage toys australia

top girl toys 2011

eco toys australia

2011 star wars toys

best toys for 4 year olds 2011

transformers vintage toys

vintage godzilla toys



- 16:04 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

2009 BEST CHRISTMAS TOYS

  • 2009 best christmas toys, hot 2011 christmas toys, new toys for christmas 2011, top toys for a 1 year old, best toys for four year old boys

Linkovi